storesilikon.blogg.se

Max payne 2 the fall of max payne part 3 chapter 6
Max payne 2 the fall of max payne part 3 chapter 6











max payne 2 the fall of max payne part 3 chapter 6 max payne 2 the fall of max payne part 3 chapter 6

The crux moves are the first 2 kills and then having to get three shots in a row - 2 guys and blowing the boiler. Times throughout the level were exceptionally fast (I used an on screen timer).Ĭontinuing with the DMW glitch, I get two rapid fire shots on the first 2 guys then basically blast through everyone else in the level. The two after the cutscene only save 4 frames each (running or doing one jump up the stairs is exactly the same time), so I lose 8 frames total from super jumping, which is acceptable. The final jump saves a couple of seconds so that's critical. This is a problem when there's a total of 6 super jumps to try and nail! The first 3 save a maximum of 11 frames each, so 0.37s which is a fair bit of time. Since the DMW glitch is active I lose the ability to quick save, meaning the next few levels have to be done in one segment each. The final segment activates the DMW glitch! The first segment is by far the hardest because I have to manipulate enemy fire at 2 points, manipulate the technician to be fast and the save glitch is very hard to time. This is split into 3 segments because of the save glitches. I found the shotgun is best for the last guy and then I have to very carefully time my exit - too soon and the final cutscene isn't triggered, too late and. I save glitch the first 4 cutscenes so I have control in the last which saves about 1.5s. The sequential save glitch débuts in this first level. In other words, timing the video from gaining control to losing it (and adding 0.5s per quick save) is the official SDA time. Note: All loading screens and save lag are edited out. Of special note are two major super jump skips on p1c6 and p3c8 and the sequential save glitch saved a lot of time in p1c7. There are several additional discoveries which you will see, all of which resulted in levels having to be redone (7 in total). While I think the levels with the DMW glitch are just as interesting, if you disagree fear not! Only 4/25 levels are done with the glitch. While experimenting with the save glitch, literally the day after starting this run, I discovered the Dead Man Walking (DMW) glitch which has a big impact on Part I. 24/53 quick saves were save glitches there are also 25 auto-saves, at the start of each level. Though a lot of the quick saves were due to the save glitch, which pretty much always saves time in real time. Playing for best real time has its own set of challenges, but the main differences between this and the NYM run are movement and bullet time usage - I don't use any bullet time in this run.Īs always, I optimise with respect to the 0.5s save penalty.

#Max payne 2 the fall of max payne part 3 chapter 6 update

It allowed me to practise the levels intensely and to understand enemy patterns and behaviour also to update some strats. While beating my head against a brick wall (read - attempting a SS run with the p1c8 super jump sequence), I decided to do a segmented run as I felt motivation for it. A complete explanation of the tricks and glitches used and some general notes on the approach to the different run categories are available here -> Īudio commentary is available on track 2, where I go in depth on the tricks and the run in general.













Max payne 2 the fall of max payne part 3 chapter 6